The UEFA Club competitions champions

The winners of the UEFA continental club competitions

Year UEFA Champions League Cup Winners Cup UEFA Europa League UEFA Conference Cup SuperCup
1956 Real Madrid (ESP)**        
1957 Real Madrid (ESP)**        
1958 Real Madrid (ESP)**        
1959 Real Madrid (ESP)**        
1960 Real Madrid (ESP)**   FC Barcelona (ESP)*    
1961 SL Benfica (POR)** AC Fiorentina AS Roma (ITA)*    
1962 SL Benfica (POR)** Atletico Madrid (ESP) Valencia CF (ESP)*    
1963 AC Milan (ITA)** Tottenham Hotspur (ENG) Valencia (ESP)*    
1964 FC Internazionale Milano (ITA)** Sporting CP Lisbon (POR) Real Zaragoza (ESP)*    
1965 FC Internazionale Milano (ITA)** West Ham United (ENG) Ferencvarosi (HUN)*    
1966 Real Madrid (ESP)** Borussia Dortmund (GER) FC Barcelona (ESP)*    
1967 Celtic Glasgow FC (SCO)** Bayern München (GER) NK Dinamo Zagreb (YUG/CRO)*    
1968 Manchester United FC (ENG)** AC Milan (ITA) Leeds United (ENG)*    
1969 AC Milan (ITA)** Slovan Bratislava (SVK) Newcastle United (ENG)*    
1970 Feyenoord Rotterdam (NED)** Manchester City (ENG) Arsenal London FC (ENG)*    
1971 AFC Ajax Amsterdam (NED)** Chelsea FC London (ENG) Leeds United (ENG)*    
1972 AFC Ajax Amsterdam (NED)** FC Rangers Glasgow (SCO) Tottenham Hotspur (ENG)***   AFC Ajax Amsterdam (NED)
1973 AFC Ajax Amsterdam (NED)** AC Milan (ITA) Liverpool FC (ENG)***   AFC Ajax Amsterdam (NED)
1974 Bayern München (GER)** FC Magdeburg (GER) Feyenoord Rotterdam (NED)***    
1975 Bayern München (GER)** Dynamo Kyiv (UKR) Borussia Moenchen. (GER)***   Dynamo Kyiv (UKR)
1976 Bayern München (GER)** RSC Anderlecht (BEL) Liverpool FC (ENG)***   RSC Anderlecht (BEL)
1977 Liverpool FC (ENG)** Hamburger SV (GER) Juventus Torino (ITA)***   Liverpool FC (ENG)
1978 Liverpool FC (ENG)** RSC Anderlecht (BEL) PSV Eindhoven (NED)***   RSC Anderlecht (BEL)
1979 Nottingham Forest (ENG)** FC Barcelona (ESP) Borussia Moenchen. (GER)***   Nottingham Forest (ENG)
1980 Nottingham Forest (ENG)** Valencia CF (ESP) Eintracht Frankfurt (GER)***   Valencia CF (ESP)
1981 Liverpool FC (ENG)** Dinamo Tbilisi (GEO) Ipswich Town (ENG)***    
1982 Aston Villa (ENG)** FC Barcelona (ESP) IFK Goteborg (SWE)   Aston Villa (ENG)
1983 Hamburger SV (GER)** Aberdeen FC (SCO) RSC Anderlecht (BEL)***   Aberdeen FC (SCO)
1984 Liverpool FC (ENG)** Juventus Torino (ITA) Tottenham Hotspur (ENG)***   Juventus Torino (ITA)
1985 Juventus Torino (ITA)** Everton FC (ENG) Real Madrid (ESP)***    
1986 Steaua Bucharest (ROM)** Dynamo Kyiv (UKR) Real Madrid (ESP)   Steaua Bucharest (ROM)
1987 FC Porto Oporto (POR)** AFC Ajax Amsterdam (NED) IFK Goteborg (SWE)***   FC Porto Oporto (POR)
1988 PSV Eindhoven (NED)** KV Mechelen (BEL) Bayer Leverkusen (GER)***   KV Mechelen (BEL)
1989 AC Milan (ITA)** FC Barcelona (ESP) SSC Napoli (ITA)***   AC Milan (ITA)
1990 AC Milan (ITA)** UC Sampdoria (ITA) Juventus Torino (ITA)***   AC Milan (ITA)
1991 Red Star Belgrade (SRB)** Manchester United FC (ENG) FC Internazionale Milano (ITA)***   Manchester United FC (ENG)
1992 FC Barcelona (ESP)** SV Werder Bremen (GER) AFC Ajax Amsterdam (NED)***   FC Barcelona (ESP)
1993 Olympique de Marseille (FRA) AC Parma (ITA) Juventus Torino (ITA)***   AC Parma (ITA)
1994 AC Milan (ITA) Arsenal FC London (ENG) FC Internazionale Milano (ITA)***   AC Milan (ITA)
1995 AFC Ajax Amsterdam (NED) Real Zaragoza (ESP) AC Parma (ITA)***   AFC Ajax Amsterdam (NED)
1996 Juventus Torino (ITA) Paris Saint-Germain (FRA) Bayern München (GER)***   Juventus Torino (ITA)
1997 Borussia Dortmund (GER) FC Barcelona (ESP) FC Schalke 04 (GER)***   FC Barcelona (ESP)
1998 Real Madrid (ESP) Chelsea FC London (ENG) FC Internazionale Milano (ITA)***   Chelsea FC London (ENG)
1999 Manchester United FC (ENG) Lazio Roma (ITA) AC Parma (ITA)***   Lazio Roma (ITA)
2000 Real Madrid (ESP)   Galatasaray Istanbul (TUR)***   Galatasaray Istanbul (TUR)
2001 Real Madrid (ESP)   Liverpool FC (ENG)***    Liverpool FC (ENG)
2002 Real Madrid (ESP)   Feyenoord Rotterdam (NED)***   Real Madrid (ESP)
2003 AC Milan (ITA)   FC Porto Oporto (POR)***   AC Milan (ITA)
2004 FC Porto Oporto (POR)   Valencia CF (ESP)***   Valencia CF (ESP)
2005 Liverpool FC (ENG)   PFC CSKA Moskva (RUS)***   Liverpool FC (ENG)
2006 FC Barcelona (ESP)   Sevilla FC (ESP)***   Sevilla FC (ESP)
2007 AC Milan (ITA)   Sevilla FC (ESP)***   AC Milan (ITA)
2008 Manchester United FC (ENG)   Zenit St. Petersburg (RUS)***   Zenit St. Petersburg (RUS)
2009 FC Barcelona (ESP)   Shakhtar Donetsk (UKR)***   FC Barcelona (ESP)
2010 FC Internazionale Milano (ITA)   Atlético Madrid (ESP)   Atlético Madrid (ESP)
2011 FC Barcelona (ESP)   FC Porto Oporto (POR)   FC Barcelona (ESP)
2012 Chelsea FC London (ENG)   Atlético Madrid (ESP)   Atlético Madrid (ESP)
2013 Bayern München (GER)   Chelsea FC London (ENG)   Bayern München (GER)
2014 Real Madrid (ESP)   Sevilla FC (ESP)   Real Madrid (ESP)
2015 FC Barcelona (ESP)   Sevilla FC (ESP)   FC Barcelona (ESP)
2016 Real Madrid (ESP)   Sevilla FC (ESP)   Real Madrid FC (ESP)
2017 Real Madrid FC (ESP)   Manchester United FC (ENG)   Real Madrid FC (ESP)
2018 Real Madrid FC (ESP)   Club Atlético de Madrid (ESP)   Club Atlético de Madrid (ESP)
2019 Liverpool FC (ENG)   Chelsea FC London (ENG)    
2020 FC Bayern München (GER)   Sevilla FC (ESP)   Liverpool FC (ENG)
2021 Chelsea FC London (ENG)   Villareal CF (ESP)   FC Bayern München (GER)
2022 Real Madrid CF (ESP)   Eintracht Frankfurt (GER) AS Roma (ITA) Chelsea FC London (ENG)
2023 Manchester City FC (ENG)   Sevilla FC (ESP) West Ham United FC (ENG) Real Madrid FC (ESP)
2024         Manchester City FC (ENG)

* - prior to 1972, the Europa League was known as the Inter-Cities Fairs Cup, contested originally among the clubs whose cities have held a Fair.
** - prior to 1992, the UEFA Champions League was known as the UEFA Champions Cup, which only included domestic league champions.
*** - in 1972 - 2009, the Europa League was known as UEFA Cup.

To the top

My Homepage
Back to My HomePage

Last updated by Eugene Berkovich on